Peace JOY Love

By: catherineross

Aug 31 2011

Category: Uncategorized

5 Comments

Good Morning Friends!! Wishing you Peace Joy and Lotsa Love on this beautiful August morning. Where did the summer go? It's almost September, and fall! I took this at the Market with my iphone. Please bear with me as my posts may be a little sporadic over the next couple of weeks. All of sudden my life is filled with things that are taking time from my beloved creative time. I have a new job that requires many hours and some travel and my family on the East coast suffered some big blows from Irene. My sister in Vermont pretty much lost her farm in Irene and my heart is sad. Creativity and art is what feeds my soul, so to the best of my ability I will make time. Please know that I appreciate your kind words and support. I do read all notes and I do hop by your blogs, but I may not be commenting as much for awhile. I will be tweeting but maybe a little less than usual. Hugs and Love to all of you!! And thanks for understanding!

5 comments on “Peace JOY Love”

  1. Great shot Cathy. Sorry to hear about your family. It’s kind of scary here in New England.

  2. Oh Cathy – how terrible about your sister. Family is so important – I hope she’s okay physically, but to lose your farm would be devastating… I can’t imagine how I would cope with losing my small acreage. Take time for yourself… your friends and fans will always support you.

    Orchids are among my favourite flowers – this shot is simply glorious… just right for a summer day… and to make people smile which you always do.

    You’re in my thoughts and prayers – along with your family.

  3. Oh dear … I’m so very sorry to hear about the loss of your sisters farm. I can only imagine the sadness she feels. Having your support means so very much to her, I have no doubt. First and foremost, take care of the people and things that are most important to you in life.

    On a lighter note, beautiful image! Orchids are my favorite flowers. This one sure is a beauty!

    Take care!

  4. Family comes first….So sorry to hear about the devastation Irene caused Cathy. It’s terrible. I must say though that your image today is wonderful.

    • Thank you so much Edith! As the week unfolded, we are grateful for all the kind well wishes and to learn that Suzy’s farm may be salvageable…lots of work ahead thought but encouraged!


Leave a comment