Nature’s Agenda

By: catherineross

Aug 26 2011

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments

It's been a very different kind of summer this year. The unexpected heat wave caused plants to whither sooner than normal. I didn't see as many bees, butterflies or insects as I have in previous summers. Here is wasp I captured on my chive plant. I was a little nervous getting so close, but he didn't seem to notice me. Have a wonderful day Friends!

4 comments on “Nature’s Agenda”

  1. Excellent macro Cathy.Great focus

  2. Very nice capture indeed Cathy!

  3. I hope nobody heard me scream just there. I HATE wasps!! Got stung 2 weeks ago 3 times by the same little agitated feller. That hurt. I didn’t cry… *looks around* nope!!

    Awesome shot here, Cathy, albeit a little hair-raising!! LOVE the details in the macro work.

  4. Very cool image, Cathy! The bold yellow and black colors of the wasp against the delicate white chive blooms is lovely. Great macro shot!


Leave a comment