Summer Joy

By: catherineross

Aug 24 2011

Category: Uncategorized

7 Comments

Gladiolas always make me smile! I wish their bloom time was a little longer though! Wishing you much JOY on this Beautiful Summer Day!

7 comments on “Summer Joy”

  1. Oh my goodness…just when I think I can’t have a new favorite of yours, you come up with something beautiful like this! The composition is just wonderful. Have a fabulous day my friend!

  2. Fantastic Cathy! Reminds me of summers at my grandmother’s, she would grow rows of these every year.

  3. How do you do it, Cathy? One photo more beautiful than the next. Absolutely luscious. The colors, shadows and details are especially lovely. Stunning image!

  4. Love the color and the softness Cathy.

  5. I can smell the flowers from here, the colors in this shot are so splendiferous!! Awesome capture, Cathy!!

    • Toad, my friend, your support and kind notes mean so very much to me! You have such a wonderful way of expressing your thoughts and your notes touch my heart. And even though I’ve been a slacker about responding to all your notes, I do read each one and they make me very happy! Thanks for being such an awesome friend!

  6. Beautiful! Love the color and softness!!!


Leave a comment