JOY Of New Beginnings

By: catherineross

Aug 02 2011

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

Thanks, from the bottom of my heart, to each and everyone of my Dear Friends who so kindly stop by Capture! and leave me the kindest notes! I treasure each of you and your thoughtfulness! Yesterday as I was pulling out of the driveway, I noticed, with delight, that my Rose of Sharon is starting to bloom! When I planted this last year, I wasn't sure if it would come up this year. This is one of my favorite flowers! It reminds me of new beginnings, and that in each moment, there is a new beginning and what a gift that is...Nature continually provides me with hope and JOY!! Have a wonderful day and may New Beginnings come your way, in the best way possible!

3 comments on “JOY Of New Beginnings”

  1. Yours has very nice color. Mine always seem to bloom later than others in the neighborhood too.

    dan

  2. What a beautiful colour Cathy – and a marvelous plant to have in your garden, I’ve never dared, but yours is so lovely, perhaps I’ll try to find one… Your photograph is as usual, beautiful and your words moving. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Lovely post! I’ve been seeing these bloom in the neighborhood of late. Beautiful image! Exquisite detail and color. Love the water droplets.


Leave a Reply

