When Opportunity Strikes

By: catherineross

Jul 25 2011

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments

I bought four leek stems from my favorite vendor at the farmers market on Saturday. Plant these, she said, in your garden, and in the fall, the seeds will fall off and populate. I had them on my porch table, and several wasps stopped by to enjoy before I had a chance to plant them! The afternoon light was perfect and I was able to catch a few shots. Have a wonderful day Friends!

4 comments on “When Opportunity Strikes”

  1. That looks like the guy that stung my little boy on Saturday! Very traumatic! Great macro shot Cathy – wonderful detail and color!

  2. Another awesome image, Cathy! Great composition and detail. I love how the filaments are formed. All together they look like beautiful firework burst. Fabulous!

  3. Wow! Another fabulous shot. DOF is great…that wasp is a little too close for comfort though! 🙂

  4. Wow – some shot!!!


Leave a Reply

