Twilight Shimmer

By: catherineross

Jul 11 2011

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Every year, for about three weeks, the fish flies come to visit. As much as I Love nature in its entirety, I find fish flies to be a nuisance and they smell. On my walk last night, I discovered a lingering fish fly on this cone flower, and in the twilight hour, it's shimmering wings made me smile. I guess they have a few graceful qualities! Have a wonderful day Friends!

2 comments on “Twilight Shimmer”

  1. Lovely catch – didn’t know fish flies smell – we call them May flies, though I have no idea why – they don’t show up until June/July – but you’ve made this one pretty!

  2. I agree that it’s a pretty little thing. Don’t think I’ve ever seen one of those before. Love the detail of the fibers on the flower stem 🙂


Leave a Reply

