Roses And Rust

By: catherineross

Jul 08 2011

Category: Uncategorized

11 Comments

Another walk around my neighborhood yeilded a little bit of charm and gritt...a house several blocks away has been on the market for months and months and no one is living there and I couldn't resist walking up to the front porch for a few shots. Something about rust, something about roses gets me everytime! 🙂 Another iphone4 shot processed entirely on my phone...I'm just loving this phone! Have a wonderful day Friends!

11 comments on “Roses And Rust”

  1. I don’t know what processing you do for your photos on your iphone Catherine, but this is a glorious shot – speaks to me of history as well as beauty. You really are an amazing photographer, but I’ve told you that before… love this.

  2. WOW, I have never seen a phone photo turn out quite so well before, this is awesome Cathy!

  3. Beautifully seen and captured Cathy. Wonderful processing

  4. Cathy, I would say you have really mastered that iphone camera. Very cool image! I like the combination of softness and hardness in the photograph. I also admire you willingness to try new things. Awesome!

    • Thanks Julie! I’ve been a verizon customer for years and years and always coveted an iphone. I jumped on it when my upgrade came around and I absolutely LOVE this phone & the camera apps I’ve downloaded…I’m having way too much fun with it! 🙂

  5. Love the contrasts here Cathy! Another fabulous shot my friend!


Leave a Reply

