ConeGeniality

By: catherineross

Jun 28 2011

Category: Uncategorized

5 Comments

ISO:500
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

I took this coneflower with a Lensbaby Plastic Optic. I love the way this lens mutes colors and softens everything about the focus. Cheers Friends! Have an Awesome Day!

5 comments on “ConeGeniality”

  1. Interesting effects you get with your Lensbaby Plastic Optic Cathy – I’m so old fashioned it’s going to take me a bit to get used to it, so I’m coming back and back to this photograph and a couple of your other ones, to understand and appreciate it more… love the colours of course and the blurring or softening effect certainly makes it an image where the colour is the centrepiece… thanks for broadening my experience in photography – love learning something new.

  2. I think a Lensbaby would be awesome to have and this type of image does nothing but firm that up for me. Great soft tones and feel to this one! Excellent!

  3. From viewing your many photos I can see that you can do amazing things with Lensbaby lenses. Another beautiful image, Cathy!


Leave a Reply

