Essence Of Nectar

By: catherineross

Jun 20 2011

Category: Uncategorized

6 Comments

I could spend hours with a macro lens following bees and tiny creatures as they go about their business. I couldn't decide whether to post this in the black and white version or the color version, so I'm going to post both! 🙂 I will post the color version this evening. Have a wonderful day!

6 comments on “Essence Of Nectar”

  1. Personally, the black and white allows us to see the detail of the bee more clearly – fabulous shot… I’m sure the colour one will be sensational. As always Cathy, you use your talents to capture beautiful moments. You are amazing.

    • Thanks so much Barbara! The black and white delivers a bit of a punch. I can’t tell you how much your kind notes mean to me. I don’t always respond to each one, but I read each one, and each time they make me smile from the inside out. I can tell you have a very close connection with nature and blooms. Hope you have a most wonderful day my friend!

  2. This is an awesome image, Cathy! I’m looking forward to seeing the color version. I feel the same way about my macro. A most fascinating world seen though the lens.

  3. Tough call, they are both great, but I think I like the color better. The black and white definitely allows us to see the detail in the eyes versus the center of the flower. Perhaps a little dodging in the eyes in the color version will allow the same thing?

    • Thanks Elijah! I appreciate your feedback. I’m going to pull the image back into my software and see if I can get the eyes to pop a little more. Great suggestion!


Leave a comment