Vintage Bloomers

By: catherineross

Apr 04 2011

Category: Uncategorized

5 Comments

I have never seen this flower before. It was at the farmers market today, and I can't remember the name. If anyone knows what this is, please let me know. I liked the black and white version best, but I will post the color version this evening.

5 comments on “Vintage Bloomers”

  1. Absolutely beautiful Cathy – such a treat – and though I’ve searched my books I can’t find the name though the flower is familiar… good luck with it – I’m sure at least one of your many fans will know the name.

  2. I think it might be a pocketbook flower. Someone gave me one once, but I had a black thumb back then. Very pretty…can’t wait to see the color version.

  3. it looks like it’s might be in the family with lady’s slipper..

  4. I have never seen this either, it is very pretty!

  5. So very interesting! Love the black and white. Cool shot!


Leave a Reply

