Trailing White

By: catherineross

Oct 07 2010

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments

Aperture:f/2.5
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/2000 sec
Camera:DMC-GF1

4 comments on “Trailing White”

  1. This is so beautiful. I love how crisp it feels, this would be a pretty framed photo in a little girls room 🙂

    • Thanks so much Mindy…I have to admit, this is one of my favorites so far. I needed some fresh air at work the other day, so I wandered outside behind the parking lot and there were a few of these wild flowers still blooming. I got up close and snapped…it was windy, so the clarity is a little compromised…but I like the composition 🙂

  2. Very lovely. I look at your photographs and continually ask myself – “how did she do that?” You are so very talented!

    • Awww…thanks Kim! On Trailing White I did very little editing. The composition is straight from the camera. I deepened the shadows slightly in the background, added a little clarity to sharpen the yellow part of the flowers, then added the reverse vignette (white around the corners) in Lightroom. Voila!!


Leave a Reply

