Garden Song

By: catherineross

Aug 16 2010

Category: Uncategorized

5 Comments

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:60mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

5 comments on “Garden Song”

  1. Oh so LOVELY Cathy!!

  2. Gorgeous, and I love that you used this flower with your crayon photo, it was this flower wasn’t it?

    • Hi Mindy,
      First, thanks again for all your wonderful and kind comments! Yes, this is the same flower I used in my crayon photo 🙂 I don’t know the name of it, but I have it growing in my garden…it’s grown alot this summer and is very full and is definitely one of my favorite flowers ever! I think it must be in the zinia family.

  3. Do you mind me asking which post-processing software you use? I’m in love with this one too.

    • Thanks again! I use a Nikon D90 and usually the 60mm macro or lensbaby w/macro filters, and occasionally my 16-85mm or 50mm with an extension tube for close ups. I just started using Lightroom3 for photo processing and LOVE IT!! It is quick, easy, versatile and powerful. I highly recommend it. Please feel free to email me or tweet me if you have any other questions! I’m “cathyross” on Twitter! 🙂 Cathy


Leave a Reply

